top of page

Board of Health

NCHD is governed by an eight-member Board of Health whose function is to select and employ the public health director, adopt local health ordinances, rules and regulations, adopt the annual budget, and serve in an advisory role to the public health director.

Membership includes one commissioner from each of our six counties, as well as one community member from our two largest counties, Logan and Morgan. ​

Board Members:

Terry Hofmeister, President
Phillips County Commissioner​
Mike Brownell, Vice President
Logan County Commissioner
Dr. Kevin Lindell
Morgan County Representative
Ronald Berges
Sedgwick County Commissioner 

NCHD's Board of Health reviewing previous meetings minutes at the September 2016 meeting. 

Mike Leerar, Secretary
Yuma County Commissioner​
Mark Arndt
Morgan County Commissioner
Gisele Jefferson
Washington County Commissioner​
Samantha Mahaffey
Logan County Representative ​

2024  Board of Health Meeting Dates

Most meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 1 p.m. via a hybrid format of in person at NCHD's district headquarters, 700 Columbine St. Sterling and virtually by zoom. 

January 24, 2024

February 28, 2024

March 27, 2024

April 24, 2024

May 22, 2024

June 26, 2024

July- No Meeting

August 28, 2024

September 25, 2024

October 23, 2024 - Virtual Only

November - No Meeting

December 11, 2024

Special Board of Health Meetings

March 14, 2024 at 4 p.m. via Zoom

If you are interested in joining a Board meeting via Zoom, please contact Michelle Pemberton by email at or

call 970-522-3741 ext. 1239

bottom of page